• A message from our President and Chair

    After 7 successful years leading the Stroke Foundation, the Board of Directors announced, with regret, the resignation of its CEO, Ms Sharon McGowan, who is moving to take on a new career step.
    Read more



David Brownbill AM
Sir Gustav Nossal AC
Lady Southey AC



the Honourable Sir Peter Cosgrove AK AC(Mil) CVO MC (RETD)


Patron in Chief

Patron in Chief
His Excellency General the Honourable David Hurley AC DSC (Retd)



Corrs Chambers Westgarth



Pitcher Partners

Our achievements and financial position are detailed in our Annual Reviews.


Charity Registration

We are a Registered Charity with the Australian Charities and Not-for-profits Commission

registered charity tick

ABN 420 061 733 79