2023 Stroke Award Finalists announced

April 06, 2023

Stroke Foundation is pleased to announce the inspirational finalists for this year’s national Stroke Awards.

2023 Stroke Award Finalists

Stroke Warrior Award – Proudly Sponsored by Abbvie

This category recognises the significant contribution of a person under 18 in recovery, stroke awareness, fundraising or advocacy.

  • Jackson King, Buderim, Queensland
  • Noah Barlow, Bacchus Marsh, Victoria
  • Elena Lu, Killara, New South Wales

Improving Life after stroke - Proudly sponsored by Australian Physiotherapy Association

This category recognises those who voluntarily dedicate their time to improving the care and support of survivors of stroke in the community.

Fundraiser of the Year Award - Proudly sponsored by Precision Fundraising

This category recognises a fundraiser who has gone above and beyond to help raise awareness and funds for stroke in Australia.

Courage Award - Proudly sponsored by Ipsen

This category recognises the courage and hope shown by survivors and carers in stroke recovery.

  • Mikaela Reilly, Mount Gambier, South Australia
  • Nicole Gallacher, Mount Evelyn, Victoria
  • Richard Crookes, Marlow Lagoon, Northern Territory


Creative Award – Proudly sponsored by Allevi8

This celebrates a survivor of stroke's contribution to creative industries including


Volunteer of the Year Award - Proudly sponsored by NAB Community

This category recognises outstanding volunteers whose dedicated service has made a significant difference.

President’s Achievement Award Winners

This category recognises exceptional dedication, outstanding contributions and exemplary service to Stroke Foundation.

We are proud to welcome Bristol Myers Squibb - Pfizer Alliance as the Major Sponsor for the 2023 Stroke Awards!

"At Bristol Myers Squibb - Pfizer Alliance, we strive to improve health and wellbeing at every stage of life, and to achieve this for all people and communities. It’s a real privilege to be the Major Sponsor of the Stroke Foundation Stroke Awards”

Find out more about Stroke Awards